Elena Rykova: Neues Werk (2022), UA
Pablo Garretón: Neues Werk (2022), UA
Marko Nikodijević: music box / selbstportrait mit ligeti und strawinsky (und messiaen
ist auch dabei) (2000–01/2003/rev. 2006)
Louis Andriessen: Workers Union (1975)

IEMA-Ensemble 2021/22, Schallfeld Ensemble

Künstlerhaus Mousonturm

A concert for explorers! And a chance for the audience to experience newcomers to the scene. Recent conservatory graduates intensify their expertise in contemporary music at the International Ensemble Modern Academy. Here they present themselves as the IEMA Ensemble 2021/2022, joined for this concert by the young, Graz-based Schallfeld Ensemble. Apart from the compositional self-reflection ›music box / selbstportrait mit ligeti und strawinsky (und messiaen ist auch dabei)‹ by Marko Nikodijević and the politically motivated piece ›Workers Union‹ by Louis Andriessen, the programme features two world premieres by young composers from Russia/USA and Chile. Entitled ›Reflections‹, the evening offers a multitude of perspectives on the festival’s theme, ›MeWe‹.

cresc... is funded by Kulturfonds Frankfurt RheinMain.

A project within Ulysses Network. The project is supported by the Creative Europe Programme of the European Union. The new piece by Elena Rykova is being commissioned by Internationale Ensemble Modern Akademie and Mixtur Festival Barcelona.


21,- € | reduced 11,50 €

Available within 3er-Wahlabo with 25% discount (only by phone at 069 155 2000).