Fire & Ice

Veronique Vaka: Lendh (2018)
María Huld Markan Sigfúsdóttir: Oceans (2018)
Páll Ragnar Pálsson: Neues Werk (2021/22), UA (Auftragswerk des hr)
Daníel Bjarnason: Schlagzeugkonzert (2021), DEA

hr-Sinfonieorchester, Martin Grubinger (Schlagzeug),
Daníel Bjarnason (Dirigent)

Harrison Birtwistle: Earth Dances – Eine begehbare Klang- und Lichtinstallation (2021/22)

Entrance Times: 17.00, 18.00 und 20.45

Norbert Ommer (Klangregie), Klaus Grünberg (Licht und Raum)

hr-Sendesaal Frankfurt

The island in the Northern Atlantic is home not only to active volcanos, ancient glaciers and one of the oldest parliaments in the world, but also to a completely independent music scene, showcased this evening under the baton of Daníel Bjarnason, one of Iceland’s leading musical voices. The orchestral work ›Lendh‹ by the Canadian-Icelandic composer Veronique Vaka stands alongside ›Oceans‹ by María Huld Markan Sigfúsdóttir, the composer and violinist of the internationally renowned band Amiina. A special commission for cresc... 2022 is a new work for the Frankfurt Radio Symphony by Páll Ragnar Pálsson, the Icelandic composer influenced by rock and the avant-garde aesthetics of continental Europe. The programme also features a new Percussion Concerto by Daníel Bjarnason, performed in its German premiere by the multi-percussionist Martin Grubinger. At the Hessian Radio’s TV studio, the audience can experience the walk-in sound and light installation ›Earth Dances‹.

cresc... is funded by Kulturfonds Frankfurt RheinMain.


30,- € | reduced 16,- €

Available within 3er-Wahlabo with 25% discount.

Advance Sales starts on 01.12.2021